Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts
I

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok well im going snowboarding for the first time this weekend and its for my bday so instead of getting me a bunch of stuff my family got me a bunch of snowboarding gear lol. I will be getting a board after i go a few times and get used to snowboarding. But anyway I got a new 686 Jacket, Pants, and a bunch of other gear :). I was wondering if it was a good brand??? may be a stupid question but as i said its my first time lol.

·
BoardTard Xtrordinair
1,476 Posts
Yes you have quality shit. You should be quite happy. Check the waterproof rating on the tag. If they are 10,000mm or better you should be fine unless the snow is really wet (warm day, heavy snow etc.)

I

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
the jacket is 15,000mm waterproof • 10,000gm breathable, and the pants are 15,000mm waterproof • 10,000gm breathable, so i guess im a g lol jk.

thx for the help

I

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
really? awesome lol to bad ima look like a complete idiot all fitted in nice stuff then fall on my ass a couple thousand times, aww well my friend is coming so it'll be fun sucking together...no homo

·
BoardTard Xtrordinair
1,476 Posts
Well you won't look like that much of an idiot when you get home with a dry set of pants on. Learning is when you take the biggest beating so you might as well have good equipment.

I

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
true lol, i would deffinetly rather have good equipment and suck then have bad equipment and suck lol....but yea it'll still be fun and im used to riding the "wave board" or "rip-stick" which from what i've heard is very similar to snowboarding. I've been wakeboarding and skateboarding all my life so I know how to balance on a board but i know snowboarding has it's differences so i'm just trying to prepare myself for having one sore ass lol.

·
Registered
1,846 Posts