Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im getting a new board next season and I was wondering if anyone has ridden the Global Warmer. Seems like the perfect bored for a guy like me who likes a very poppy bored but isn't to stiff cuz i like to butter and hit jibs just as much. If anyone who has ridden it could tell me how it holds up on decent sized jumps and how press-able and soft it is. Thanks in advance!!

·
It ain`t easy being steezy
286 Posts
Havn't tried it, but if I didn't already have 3 boards I'd be buying one for next season. I've been riding a fun kink and evil twin for 2 years. The GW is rated 3-4-3 flex, the funkink is 3, I have no problems pressing it on snow or boxes, it's stable on 30' jumps, and I can bomb down any run on it too. I love the board, but the ET(5-6-5 flex) is a bit more stable landing jumps and bombing runs, just a bit harder to press it.

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks for the reply!! I was also looking at the fun kink. what would u say is the best thing to ride with it?

·
It ain`t easy being steezy
286 Posts