Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 20 of 59 Posts

·
Premium Member
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Howdy folks,

Stoked to be a sponsor for Snowboardingforum.com and to get a chance to show you all the Bomb Bag we have been developing!

First off some quick background info. My name is Vaughn and I have been snowboarding for 18 some years now. I am a PSIA-AASI certified snowboard instructor up at Silver Mountain. My company Ballistic Boardwear is a snowboarding startup based out of the Pacific Northwest.

This will be our first season with something to actually sell after a few years of getting everything designed, developed, and all the other crap that goes along with starting a LLC and getting a patent.

Gonna save you guys the trouble of a few thousand words and just show you the goods.

So, to address the elephant in the room. Yes, this has been done before in the form of the Highback Bag from Bakota and Neff Highback Backpack - Binding Accessories | Backcountry.com, the Hybrid Bindingpack, and a few other products.

What sets our product apart is how it mounts, its size, and the fact that it is 100% waterproof. No other product to date has given us 100% waterproof storage on our boards.

Our goal when developing this was to give snowboarders a safe, dry spot to put anything they might break in a fall, or that might injure them in a fall. Keys, snowboard tool, flask, smokes, glass pipe, herbal supplements, phone, etc.

The Bomb Bag mounts to a lightweight Laser cut aluminum bracket that mounts under your binding(the binding itself is what keeps it in place, it does not attach directly to your board/binding in any way.) The Bag and Bracket weighs less than a pound and mounted behind your lead foot you can't even tell it is there.