Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, going to work a season in america when i finish school (from Australia) and interested on what everyone thinks is best job to work? Im currently a register operator so by the time i will go will have 4 years experience handling cash and face to face customer service, i also have child care experience if that will help.
I was thinking about being a liftie, sounds like fun / not to hard. But it doesn't sound like i'd get much ride time (anyone know how much i would get?)

Dont really care about making a profit for the season but i want to make enough not to lose money over the season (i.e enough to pay rent, food etc). I'll be 18 when i go so i wont be able to go out to much at night, so happy to save money in that respect.

Night jobs the best?
and suggested resort?

:confused: :eek:

·
Registered
166 Posts
There's a bunch of threads about it on here and the general consensus is that it's the worst idea ever if what you want to do is ski/board.

·
Premium Member
1,223 Posts