Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
309 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am looking to replace my Burton Custom (camber, 151) with a true twin asym board. Maybe a tiny bit bigger.

First, I really like my Custom. No problem following my kids to the park for small jumps, buttering and playing around (to old for rails and bigger jumps:)). Also great for carving in little bigger slopes. I bit board longer should give more stability. I find the custom light and easy to do what I want and the flex is spot on for me. Since I am learning all direction 180s spins I try to ride more switch and then I feel the need for a twin board - not a 100% necessary but a good nice-to-have.

Different styles of asymetric sounds interesting in order to improve my heel edge turns. Thus a twin asym board.

I am 170 cm (5'6") and 68 kg (150 pounds). I have been riding for at least 10 years, mostly in local smaller resorts but 1-3 times year a trip to bigger resorts.
In my quiver I have a Burton Barracuda (157) and Lib Tech TRS HP (154). The Barracuda is for rarely found powder days and the TRS is for when riding with my ski friends in bigger hills.

Reading reviews and based on my current custom I found this years model om Custom twin. It sound like what I need excepts it's (according to reviews) stiffer than my custom. I really like the flex of the custom and a stiffer board would take away a bit of the playful riding I have with the custom...at least that's what I think. Also the custom twin has "PurePop camber" - pros for jumping, cons for edge hold and shorter effective edge.

What is your suggestion of a fun, light weight, medium flexed twin asym board with good edgehold?
Camber or other shape is dictated by the edgehold.

·
Scorching the Slopes
2,135 Posts
Gnu Space Case if you prefer CRC profile (same one as your TRS btw). Magnetraction for edge hold.

Yes Greats UnInc if you prefer RCR profile. Underbite for edge hold.

·
Registered