Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
291 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Never had Union Bindings, but I've heard they're great.
Also heard that Burton MalaVita, and Burton Cartel Bindings are great.

Anybody have good experiences with any of those?

Also, which Union Bindings have you had that are great?
Thanks!

·
Registered
451 Posts
i'm probably not your best source, as i'm pretty new to snowboarding still... but i bought a pair of union forces this past season and i liked them so much i got another pair so i don't have to switch them so often to ride different boards. they are super easy to use/adjust/set up and they feel good. no pressure points, i feel that they are very supportive and responsive. but again, i'm pretty new, so you should pay more attention to some of the more seasoned riders on here.

also, i'd post what kind of riding you do, as there probably isn't really a 'best' binding. more some that are more suited to your style.

i don't really have a preference for riding, i like the park, jumps, jibs, steeps, groomers, trees... i like to do it all, and it really depends on my mood or who i ride with... so i wanted a binding that was sort of middle of the road and i could use on different boards. force seems to be legit so far.

·
Registered
291 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I do a lot of park riding, jumping, rails etc. And of course the normal cruising down the mountain

·
Registered
9,302 Posts
I've owned Datas, Force SL's, and Contatcs. I wouldn't really call any of them great.

If you're really interested in Union wait for the 2014 reviews/feedback to start coming in. They have made a lot of good changes. As of 2013 gear, Cartels over any Union.

·
Premium Member
421 Posts
Never had Union Bindings, but I've heard they're great.
Also heard that Burton MalaVita, and Burton Cartel Bindings are great.

Anybody have good experiences with any of those?