Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What's good everybody,
Just a quick question if my board is too narrow, I know this question was asked like 100k times, but I just want to get some reassurance if my setup will work this season. I'm a total noob just starting out so I'm still figuring out things etc.. My board is 155cm with 250mm waist width, my boot size is 11.5 using low profile boots. My stance is +15 in front and -9 in back. I'm including some pictures so you'll get some sorts of an idea. Thank you all for any help. 20191116_140037.jpg 20191116_140523.jpg 20191116_140544.jpg 20191116_140714.jpg 20191116_140731.jpg 20191116_140800.jpg 20191116_140825.jpg 20191116_140843.jpg 20191116_140945.jpg 20191116_141012.jpg

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
PlanB, Thank you so much for a quick reply and reassurance, like I said I'm pretty new to snowboarding and was afraid that my bindings and boots are overhanging too much. The overhang is equal on both heel and toe side.

·
Premium Member
5,363 Posts
Hi Acid,

The much more important issue is barefoot overhang. It is very common for new riders to buy boots in their shoe size (which is always too large). If that is the case, the boot can be very well centered while the foot will often be way off. Have you taken your barefoot measurements yet? What boot size do you have?

Please measure your feet using this method: