Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, i'm new to the forum and i'm sure this will have been answered numerous times.

I am also new to snowboarding, i was looking to start a while back and was bought a board (with bindings) as a gift (second hand).

I have recently decided i am definitely going to start up for sure this time and have been to buy some boots and now want to make sure i have the right bindings, after talking to the guy in the shop who put me off the ones that came with the board.

The board itself is Burton Bullet, which after reading some posts made me realise i probably do need help selecting new bindings as it seems only certain ones fit Burton boards?!?!

The ones on at the moment are "flow"?! i don't really know much else about them but they are extra large which i also believe to be too big for my size 9.5 boots.

Any help would be appreciated, i am really just looking for a few makes and models i can look at online, thanks.

·
Registered
1,749 Posts
What's your budget? As far as bindings that only fit Burtons, the only ones are any version of the EST, and last I checked the bullet didn't have the ICS channel.

As far as your boot size, I run the same size boots and medium burton bindings (currently Triad EST's as I'm riding a board with ICS) fit.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Budget is kind of advice i'm looking for... Obviously cheap is good, but the last thing i want to do is get cheap rubbish. What would a beginner usually pay? I've seen ones less than £100 but i don't know if any would suit me?

·
Registered
585 Posts
Burton Custom and Union DLX or Flite are usually pretty solid bindings for a beginner. Of course there are so many more options out there but I think Burton and Union at least have better quality in their beginner bindings than a lot of other companies.

·
Registered
115 Posts