Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Premium Member
389 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys,
Finally able to make my way back to snowboarding after 8 years! A family member gave me a Salomon Dancehaul but I have to match up some bindings. I’m new to the concept of volume shifted snowboards. I rarely ride park, I’d rather play around on the hill...butters, spins, small jumps with an occasional hard charging lap. What bindings would you guys recommend? Being that the board was free, money is not an issue. Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
1,077 Posts
The Katanas work great on that board (and 99 % other boards) but you can go softer if that’s your preference. It’s very nimble and playful so I wouldn’t kill it with some bindings that allow only for quick heel to toe rolls with almost no lateral flex.

·
Registered
57 Posts
I put my now Pilots on my dancehaul so far so good. Going to ride it with the soft bushings next time out. Only been riding them with the mediums so far.
Also will try my nitro teams on them sometime this winter.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
6,187 Posts
Hey guys,
Finally able to make my way back to snowboarding after 8 years! A family member gave me a Salomon Dancehaul but I have to match up some bindings. I’m new to the concept of volume shifted snowboards. I rarely ride park, I’d rather play around on the hill...butters, spins, small jumps with an occasional hard charging lap. What bindings would you guys recommend? Being that the board was free, money is not an issue. Thanks in advance.
Burton Genesis or Cartel
Rome Katana
Now Pilot

·
Premium Member
3,687 Posts
Burton Genesis or Cartel
Rome Katana
Now Pilot