Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,

I have done a fair bit of research on the internet, including this site, but I still have massive confusion about board selection. I went to the local shop today, but of course they only had a limited number of boards and a million skiis. I've been boarding for probably about 4 years now, mostly self taught. Every year I board probably 20ish times and I think I can safely fall into the intermediate category... maybe even advanced in some conditions?. I ride a vast array of conditions, mostly being hardpack groomed stuff and small terrain parks - just because thats the way CT and MA boarding is for the first month or so. However, I do travel to VT, NH, and ME regularly so I do experience powder, bigger mountains, and woods/glade runs. Often times I like to bomb the runs. Currently I have a Ride Agenda - 161cm Wide. Its been my first and only board so I dont have much to compare to.

Given my style of riding and conditions I believe I am looking for an all mountain board. I think I would like something equal to or a little more stiff than my current setup (at high speeds I feel like it is too shaky and cant carve too well - maybe thats just the twin hybrid rocker style?). I would also like a little more pop out of my board. Like I said, I'm lost with all the styles and cross styles of snowboards so any friendly advice would be much appreciated.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #4