Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Would the K2 Playback be a good choice for me?
Playback Snowboard | Snowboards | K2 Snowboarding 2013-2014

I've been riding for 3 years. I have all the basics down and i can ride most hills without problems. I might try the terrain park this season. Never done powder and dont have the chance to do so anytime soon.

Also im 165 cm, and way 130 lbs what size should i get?

·
Registered
884 Posts
nothing wrong with it. probably a 148

·
Registered
4 Posts
riders choice or TRS

Im looking for a new snowboard for between 550-600.

Im an advanced rider that doesn't like rails, but wants to be able to do them.

I rode a DH2.4 that snapped. I loved the Hybrid pro rise camber for my mountain.

There is sometimes lots of Pow so i like to have rocker for that, but still be able to charge and jump. I still love to butter so i don't want a super stiff board.

im 5'11 185lbs

Im leaning to a couple boards out of a selection i created. Please advice me as to what i need. I ride mostly Gem Lake chair at Big White resort, BC.

Gnu Riders Choice 157

Lib tech TRS/skunk ape 157

or proto hd, machete gt, t.rice, a capita, or Rome Mod/agent rocker,

I ride:
Groomers 30%
Pow-30%
Jumps-20%
rails-boxes - 10%
Icey conditions- 10%

WHAT SHOULD I DO?

·
Registered
884 Posts
you shouldn't jack other people's threads

get two boards

·
Registered
378 Posts
I broke a ns premier f1 last season on a green groomer, no jump. Should I avoid snow?

Shit happens. Stuff breaks. Doesn't happen often.

Ride it like you stole it, worry about it breaking if (small if) it breaks.

·
Registered
884 Posts
Usually people who break boards are big dudes. You shouldnt have that problem. However, you can still damage the sides of the board by banging it off of stuff. But that can happen with any board.

·
Registered
9,302 Posts
Would the K2 Playback be a good choice for me?