Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Would you recommend the Burton Process flying V to a beginner?

My riding experience: I’m a beginner rider who started this season (2020) and loved the sport enough that I would like a full setup of my own rather than renting. I’ve been on the slopes about 8-10 times this season and my riding has progressed. Have no problems linking turns and have started carving on green slopes. I’m 5’7, 150 lbs, US boot size: 8.5.

I’m not really sure what kind of riding I’ll be into but I would definitely like to hit the parks once I get better. For now, I want a board that’ll last long, suit well for my level of riding and will help me progress better.
  • Do you think the flying V was the right choice?
  • Any other board or profile that you would recommend?
  • Also, I brought size 155; do you recommend a shorter board?
Any advice is appreciated!

·
Registered
1,135 Posts
You could probably have sized down a little if you'd wanted.

What model board is it? Have you actually measured your foot/boot size or is this just a best guess of sorts?

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
You could probably have sized down a little if you'd wanted.

What model board is it? Have you actually measured your foot/boot size or is this just a best guess of sorts?
Its a 2020 board. I read several comments saying that a smaller board might get obsolete in a season or two once someone progresses to beginner+ or intermediate. Thoughts? (I haven't used the board yet so can still return it).
I did measure my boot size. With the 'Burton Ruler BOA' boot that I purchased, I fit size 9.

·
Registered
1,135 Posts
Is there a Burton board called the flying v? I thought it was one of their board profiles.

Your boots may be too large. To join this forum you need to measure your feet and post the pictures for @Wiredsport .

·
Registered
90 Posts