Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
2,298 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
google is not finding me anything......

is there a cant maker still? pads for inside the binding or a plate for 4 holes binding?

·
Registered
2,298 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
looks right pretty much...google translate isnt really helping to find what the degree of cant is, how much, how to order online or anything..can you tell me Tokyo Dom? how much is 3,990 yen in US $?

thanks for the link!

may just do a custom one from some foam i have here if this doesnt work out...

·
Registered
1,707 Posts
either will do...kinda like the idea of a foam cant inside the binding, but if a 4 hole plate under exists, i'm interested
By accident, because I'm a stupid fucking noob that didn't know any better, I used thin foam pads underneath my old bindings all of last year and most of this one. I was just doing it because I liked the idea of extra cushioning but now I realized there was also a bit of automatic canting going on with them since the inside portions of the foam on each binding (i.e. inside side of each foot) would get worn down much more than the other. It was just that shitty foam you can get in the arts and craft section at the store. Held up OK, but had to change it every once in a while. If you could find something more durable it might be something to look into. But again, I will remind you that I know absolutely shit about this stuff so take this for what it's worth.

·
Registered
2,298 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
i actually have some foam that will be ideal imo...high density, closed cell waterproof stuff that was part of a kayak roofrack...just dont know if i can fabricate as cleanly as a commercial cant would be...need to make it so i can still lift the flap to get at my screws...

·
Registered
2,298 Posts
Discussion Starter #9