Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

Which cell phone service do you currently have?

• Total voters
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

Total noob here, did some searching and was surprised that nobody has asked....anyway..I was curious how well T-Mobile coverage was in Colorado overall, before planning any travels. I used to work with Verizon Wireless last year and did a lot of researching at the time, it seems they have pretty good coverage after talking to a few customers that lived there... My current service is through T-Mobile and wanted to know your experiences. Also is there coverage while you are on the mountain?

I'm also setting up a poll just to survey what everyone else has. If you live outside of CO feel free to share your experience with your coverage around the mountain.

Thanks Guys. :D

-Nick

·
Registered
12,299 Posts
T mobile generally sucks up here depending on which peak you're on. If you get in the valley between 8 and 9 forget it, same thing with being out in Mustang Bowl on 10. In town you're fine until you get out into Blue River area then it's nonexistent. Keystone you'll not get service at Mountain House base, but by the 3rd lift tower on Peru it starts to come back in, River Run you're fine. Backside of Keystone it's a no go. A basin no one gets service unless you're at the top of Pali. Copper you pretty much get full coverage unless in the backside. Loveland you lose it at the base area but even going up a few towers on chair 1 it comes in. Summit Cove you get jack shit, Silverthorne, Dillon, Frisco you're fine.

·
Veteran Member
11,533 Posts
Verizon definitely has the best coverage around there. AT&T (what I have) is generally ok, but you get much off of the main corridors and forget it. Not sure about Sprint. T-Mobile as BA said is not great.

·
Registered
1,452 Posts
I have T-mobile and didn't notice any issues. I did the bulk of my riding on Peak 8 and Peak 9

·
Registered