Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, I've been snowboarding for 3 years and last year I rode a Ride Warpig and loved it. Great all-mountain board. Carves okay, floats on the powder like a surfboard but sometimes slopes are in bad condition and there is no powder at all. I need to keep myself busy. :p It's not that soft and has a short tail. That's why it's hard for me to learn the ground tricks with this board.

That's why I'm planning to get more into tricks that especially on the ground.

I'm looking for a board which is:
  • Soft
  • Flat / Rocker
  • Easy to do pops, ollies, nollies, butters, and the other tricks on the ground. I don't think I will hit the jibs or some other park features.
I've read good things about Capita Horrorscope but I'm not sure at all. I'm really open to every feedback.

·
Registered
9,344 Posts
My picks go to the Niche Wraith or Rome Gangplank or Artifact

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
My picks go to the Niche Wraith or Rome Gangplank or Artifact
Thank you for your suggestions.
Niche Wraith is camber, so I'm looking for a more forgiving board. :D

Rome's are looking the same. Is there any major difference between those?

EDIT: Evo shows Rome Artifact is flat/rocker but actually it is a camber board. Now, I know the difference.

·
Registered
228 Posts