Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi. Im pretty new to snowboarding, but I have the basics down. I am 5'1, 120 lbs. When I was shopping for a board one sales guy told me to get a 138, another told me a 142, another told me a 144 (Im in the weight range for all). I ended up going with the Salomon Lotus in the 142 because the sales guy insisted it was a better choice. Now I am wishing I had got the 138 for tighter turns and learning switch. Also I got the board because it has "bite free edges", but its a flat out camber design, and now everything I am reading says rocker is better for learning. Im wondering if I should try and sell this board, or if it wont make much of a difference. I am an all mountain kinda gal who likes powder and tree runs, playing around a bit, little jumps...or bumbs lol... but not in the park. Thanks :)

·
Premium Member
578 Posts
You'll be fine with that board -- size is right and the flat profile is going to be versatile for you. Enjoy it!

FWIW one of my daughters is your height and a bit lighter than you and her favourite board for everything this season was a 148 cm. Last season she most commonly rode a 142.

·
Registered
865 Posts
You'll be fine with that board -- size is right and the flat profile is going to be versatile for you. Enjoy it!

FWIW one of my daughters is your height and a bit lighter than you and her favourite board for everything this season was a 148 cm. Last season she most commonly rode a 142.
What he said, that board will take you further than a rocker board. have fun !

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5