Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was thinking of creating a new rail that would be easier to transport. Do you think this is an issue that actually needs to be solved or am I wasting my time?

Any other issues with rails you guys notice?

Thanks!

·
Registered
3,557 Posts
I only see this as an issue if u build a rail so big that you don't have the means to transport it

·
Registered
730 Posts
perhaps make a rail that retracts into itself (like an old car antenna)...you could only slide one way, but it may help.

A rail within a rail within a rail....RAILCEPTION!

·
Registered
445 Posts
I'm no engineer but aren't rails usually pretty heavy for a reason? And when you say "easily transportable" do you mean by what - a pickup?

I figure a decent rail (at least for me, that I would want to session over and over again and actually progress on) is what - minimum 8 feet? I've had friends build rails that were shorter and they were fun for a short time but there wasn't enough "rail" to really lock in a press or front lip.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
perhaps make a rail that retracts into itself (like an old car antenna)...you could only slide one way, but it may help.

A rail within a rail within a rail....RAILCEPTION!
Brilliant Idea! Ill look into this. :bowdown: But you do agree this is a problem right?

I only see this as an issue if u build a rail so big that you don't have the means to transport it
Well you see some of us have cars so rails aint very easy to transport. I know with a pickup truck it might be easier.

I'm no engineer but aren't rails usually pretty heavy for a reason? And when you say "easily transportable" do you mean by what - a pickup?