Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been riding for many years. I ride mostly on the east coast so I have to deal with ice. I have a gnu space case for park riding already and am looking for a great all mountain board that has good speed behind it as well as stable riding. I have a lib tech trs 2012 which I think is amazing but it has a excluded base which I feel is slowing me down but it rides awesome. I really want something like the trs but faster. I am considering a new trs cause of the TNT base also have been looking into the lib tech pheonix series. Like the slash atv reviews a lot but I am afraid it's too geared at park. K2 turbo dream got me going but I hear its a power board. Side note I am 6'3" 220 pounds. I ride very hard and fast. Please help i have been killing myself with research trying to find the right board.

·
Registered
1,618 Posts
I have been riding for many years. I ride mostly on the east coast so I have to deal with ice. I have a gnu space case for park riding already and am looking for a great all mountain board that has good speed behind it as well as stable riding. I have a lib tech trs 2012 which I think is amazing but it has a excluded base which I feel is slowing me down but it rides awesome. I really want something like the trs but faster. I am considering a new trs cause of the TNT base also have been looking into the lib tech pheonix series. Like the slash atv reviews a lot but I am afraid it's too geared at park. K2 turbo dream got me going but I hear its a power board. Side note I am 6'3" 220 pounds. I ride very hard and fast. Please help i have been killing myself with research trying to find the right board.
Burton custom X is a classic choice for going fast - as a bigger guy the stiffness may also help. Keep it sharp and it has good edge hold even on ice.

Otherwise maybe something with magnetraction.

·
Registered
762 Posts