Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
I recently emailed Never Summer about their factory edge bevels because I am starting to do my own edge tuning. I received a fast response and they confirmed there is NO bevel when it comes from the factory. 0 degree base/ 0 degree edge on ALL their boards.

·
Registered
2,929 Posts
Yup. Zero zero and sharp as fuck.

I took it to 1/91 and detuned the contact point ever so slightly on an Evo. Smoother transitions, smoother flat basing. No edge hold loss that I could tell.

·
Registered
947 Posts
Yup. Zero zero and sharp as fuck.

I took it to 1/91 and detuned the contact point ever so slightly on an Evo. Smoother transitions, smoother flat basing. No edge hold loss that I could tell.
I did the same (1/1 base/side bevel) to my proto Ct

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
EDGE BEVEL RECOMMENDATIONS Proto CT

I have been riding recreationally for around the past 20 years. I consider myself a solid intermediate rider that likes to cruise the entire mountain but will spend at least a day a weak in the park hitting jumps, and boxes. Board sliding rails are not in my repertoire of tricks. Over the years I have massacred the edges on my boards myself and have had local shops do things that have or have not helped. I would greatly appreciate EDGE BEVEL RECOMMENDATIONS for my riding style on the Never Summer Proto CT. Thanks!

·
Registered
947 Posts
I have been riding recreationally for around the past 20 years. I consider myself a solid intermediate rider that likes to cruise the entire mountain but will spend at least a day a weak in the park hitting jumps, and boxes. Board sliding rails are not in my repertoire of tricks. Over the years I have massacred the edges on my boards myself and have had local shops do things that have or have not helped. I would greatly appreciate EDGE BEVEL RECOMMENDATIONS for my riding style on the Never Summer Proto CT. Thanks!