Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a newbie, and I need some advice, I'm not sure if this is normal or just a bad habit of snowboarding.

I ride Regular footing. When I'm riding, every time I make a right swerve, I notice my fore feet builds up stress and pain over time, then I began to notice, every time I make a right swerve, it was because my are heels up, and its putting weight into my fore feet. So can someone help me understand, if this is normal, bad habit, or my boots are not keep my heels down. Has anyone experience this problem before?

·
Registered
6,277 Posts
I'm a newbie, and I need some advice, I'm not sure if this is normal or just a bad habit of snowboarding.

I ride Regular footing. When I'm riding, every time I make a right swerve, I notice my fore feet builds up stress and pain over time, then I began to notice, every time I make a right swerve, it was because my are heels up, and its putting weight into my fore feet. So can someone help me understand, if this is normal, bad habit, or my boots are not keep my heels down. Has anyone experience this problem before?
Totally normal, we get a lot of whiners. That's all we hear around here.

"Why do my feet hurt whilst I'm sucking ass":giggle:, just check you'll see:unsure:

Snowboard boots are designed to hurt your feet, it weeds out all the sissy bitches.

TT

·
Registered
12,608 Posts
Totally normal, we get a lot of whiners. That's all we hear around here.

"Why do my feet hurt whilst I'm sucking ass":giggle:, just check you'll see:unsure:

Snowboard boots are designed to hurt your feet, it weeds out all the sissy bitches.

TT
Fuck off idiot! You shouldn't speak about things you don't know.

What's going on is your boot is actually too big whether it's over all length causing your heels to lift when you're on your toes or your ankles are narrower than the boot profile.