Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts
S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey

I’m a design intern at Pro-Tec looking for suggestions on how snowboarding protective gear (helmets/pads) can be improved.

I'd appreciate it if you could leave some quick comments on your gear- or anything you want to see in future gear.-Thanks!

1 Do you own / wear protective gear (Helmet/ pads/ protectors)
2 What brand/ model?
3 Why did you choose it?
4 What do you like about it?
5 What problems have you noticed about it?
6 If you were to get another helmet- what features would you want in it?

What comes to mind when you hear Pro-Tec? Anything you associate the brand with?

·
Registered
160 Posts
Dont wear any protcective gear. Had a Pro-Tec helmet when I rollerbladed though. It was nice.

·
Premium Member
6,213 Posts
I associate Pro-Tec with lower end helmets :cheeky4:

Vans is a cool company though...

On a more serious note, what are you going to pay me if I give you great ideas? :confused:

·
Registered
177 Posts
I've got a protec classic snow with audio force. love it! I crash around letting my head go whichever way it wants cuz i feel unbreakable. I find it a bit bulky and heavy though, but I bought it cuz it was the cheapest one so I'm not sure if higher end ones are more low profile. Love the minimalistic design though.

·
Registered
852 Posts
Hey

I’m a design intern at Pro-Tec looking for suggestions on how snowboarding protective gear (helmets/pads) can be improved.

I'd appreciate it if you could leave some quick comments on your gear- or anything you want to see in future gear.-Thanks!

2 What brand/ model?
3 Why did you choose it?

What comes to mind when you hear Pro-Tec? Anything you associate the brand with?

1. I will be.
2. Haven't decided.