Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I am looking for my first board to buy. I have ridden in two different season on rented boards about a total of 20 full days of snowboarding and now would like to go snowboarding as much as I can. I would say I am a beginner / intermediate rider, I am able to control my speed well,hit small jumps and ride all blues and a few more mellow blacks but still uncomfortable in those way steeper rides. Last time riding was starting to learn how to carve properly. I am looking for a board that I can progress with and would like it to have magne-traction since the conditions where I ride are usually icy.
I am looking for a all mountain freestyle board that I can explore the entire mountain in every condition, hit some smaller jumps, learn to carve in it that is not too stiff so I can try to learn some butter tricks and play around. Now at this time I will only be able to have one board and would like to ride everything with it, so it would have to be a quiver of one.
I am 5'11 and 169lbs with my foot size 27,4 cm (regular shoe size US 9.5) width 9.5cm

Currently I am between a 155 or 158 GNU t2b and a 156 2019 attack banana. I liked the idea of the c2e camber profile being less catchy.

Also if anyone has any other boards they recommend for all mountain riding I'd really appreciate it.

Thanks everyone!

·
Premium Member
804 Posts
I love the Mervin C2e boards for beginners and freestyle, but I think intermediates progress faster on a camrock or full camber board. Those boards you've picked out will work out great for you if you're into the C2E but potentially might allow bad habits to develop. That said, you'd be happy with either.

The typical favorites for versatile all-mountain boards are Jones Mountain Twin, Burton Custom, Rome National, Yes Typo, Capita Mercury, etc.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)