Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
132 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys...I've been researching and watching a ton of reviews on a few boards and I still just can't decide what is the best fit for me... I think I've narrowed it down to the Jones Mountain Twin, Ultra Mountain Twin, Flagship, or even the Frontier. A little background on what I'm looking for:

I've been riding for about 20 years but only about 15-20 days per season. Being from Delaware, I've stuck to the east coast mostly...PA, NY, NH, VT, etc.
I've been riding nothing but super stiff, cambered or flat boards. My current setup is a 2014 K2 Slayblade, NOW Drives, and K2 T1 boots, size 12. I also have a K2 Zeppelin I don't really ride much anymore but rode it for years. I'm 210 lbs 6'3"...

Anyway...the past 2 years i've ventured out to Utah and CO and saw great conditions...nothing like I've ever experienced on the East coast...Nothing major to most of you but I'm talking 12"+ of fresh snow each night I stayed. I found myself just loving it in the trees, bowls, off trail, etc. I'm traveling with the new girl, and while she's still learning, I venture off and do my own thing. I've got a few more trips planned this year to Utah, Idaho, and Whistler.