Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My name is Vic and I'm new to snowboarding. I live in New Jersey an have never been snowboarding before. I just picked up a snowboard and bindings and I'm ready to put in some work this season. I just bought myself a 2013 rome crossrocket and very eager to try it out. Hope you guys have a gnarly season. Let me know if there's anyone from jersey so we can link up and maybe I could get a few pointers.

·
Registered
893 Posts
NJ only has Mountain Creek and Campgaw. Hidden Valley is kaput.

I learned at Mountain Creek, by taking lessons (got their 3-lesson package).

Mount Peter in Warwick is also a good beginner place, as on weekends & holidays, offer free lessons with your lift ticket

·
Registered
1,118 Posts
If you've never been snowboarding before and want to go to the Poconos, consider Shawnee over Camelback first. It's a smaller hill and more beginner friendly.

Especially if you go on weekends, Camelback can be quite the shit show.

Welcome and good luck!

·
Not quite reformed yet
8,452 Posts
My name is Vic and I'm new to snowboarding. I live in New Jersey an have never been snowboarding before....

....maybe I could get a few pointers.
Lessons!

....Lessons, lessons, lessons!!! :thumbsup:

·
Premium Member
1,223 Posts
If you've never been snowboarding before and want to go to the Poconos, consider Shawnee over Camelback first. It's a smaller hill and more beginner friendly.

Especially if you go on weekends, Camelback can be quite the shit show.

Welcome and good luck!
Elk mountain all the way!

·
Registered
1,648 Posts
I would agree, stay away from Camel back on the weekends. It seems like everyone is crashing into everyone there on the weekends since everyone is pretty new.

Also I would recommend that you watch lots of videos online especially from people like snowprofessor while taking lessons!

·
Registered
1,684 Posts