Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I’m new to the snowboarding scene and have fallen in love with it!

There is a board pack for sale however I’m not sure if it’s a good board for me to start out on.

I’m 5’8” - 70kg so I’m thinking of a 153-157cm board? The board I found is a 155 Burton Cruzer however not too sure on the specifics or what the details are and so I’m asking you experts what your thoughts are and hopefully you can bestow your wisdom on me.

·
884 Posts
Pretty sure the Cruzer was used as rental boards in a lot of places, they’re Rocker boards and soft IIRC but they must be bomb-proof. They’ll be fine to learn on but they probably will limit your progress where soemthing with a hybrid camber profile might last you a bit longer. I might also have this board mixed up with another.

probably comes down to budget, type of riding you may want to do and how much boarding you’ll get in throughout a season.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Pretty sure the Cruzer was used as rental boards in a lot of places, they’re Rocker boards and soft IIRC but they must be bomb-proof. They’ll be fine to learn on but they probably will limit your progress where soemthing with a hybrid camber profile might last you a bit longer. I might also have this board mixed up with another.

probably comes down to budget, type of riding you may want to do and how much boarding you’ll get in throughout a season.
Cheers for the heads up, very helpful! In which way would you say it will be limiting?
The board is a package with shoes and bindings for around £250/€300/$350 so I think pretty fair.
I don’t intend on using the board for any parks or jumps but nice cruising down slaloms and something that doesn’t catch an edge too easily when learning.

·
884 Posts
Cheers for the heads up, very helpful! In which way would you say it will be limiting?