Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Reaching paralysis by analysis on these 3 boards and can't pull the trigger on which one to get on sale

Context: I've been snowboarding for about 10 years, with a definite focus up to now on looking for powder - either inbound or backcountry. I've started to loose interest in carving on groomers and looking for speed, however I really want to improve my freestyle skills where is my weak spot. I can take kickers of medium size np but really looking at improving ollies, riding switch, etc... to start having fun on groomers again and introduce more diversity & confidence in my style when going outbound. I'm not particularly attracted in spending hours in the park per se though. I ride mostly in Europe and West Coast (Whistler, Tahoe)

My current set up is a Jones Solution Split and an old K2 TurboDream. I love the Jones for its flex & general stability, edge hold and float in powder. I have it big (162cm) since it's freeride oriented. While I've had the K2 for a while, when getting back on it now I actually hate the flat/ rocker profile for its floaty feeling. Definitely prefer a good old camber between the feet (the Camrock Jones profile is ideal for me)

Ended up on this shortlist as I'm looking for a camber/ camrock profile and mostly twin to help me progress in my freestyle. So probably something on the shorter side (~156) - I'm 5"9 and 165lbs