Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a very good boarder, however I don't have a good board and never have had one. Is it good, is there anything I need to know? I was looking at the 2013 version if it helps.

·
Registered
2,929 Posts
What are you looking to do with the board. I've ridden one for 3 days. I'm not an expert but can give you my thoughts.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I go into the park but I'm not the best at it. I usually do normal runs and go off lots of little jumps I can find.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
To be honest I don't really know the difference. I usually just buy cheap Burton boards or rent.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I am a very good snowboarder it is just I have never had enough money to have a nice set up, so I don't know much about the differences in boards.

·
Registered
982 Posts
generally companies websites give a little bio on the board... k2's website is k2snowboarding.com should give you an idea of what the www is about.

help yourself to the information thats already written down. theres also a search option. plenty on the www.

·
Registered
2,929 Posts
I go into the park but I'm not the best at it. I usually do normal runs and go off lots of little jumps I can find.
Well what do you want to do next? Any board can do normal runs and go off lots of little jumps.

You can get an aggressive board here with a lot of pop. It'll let you go fast and pop off little jumps, hits etc.

Do you want to do rails and butters and boxes? Maybe something softer.

The K2 WWW is soft, easy to ride, but not a noodle (yet). It's soft though. I'm on day 3. I expect it to get softer once it breaks in.

I can go fairly fast on it but once I get some good speed or hit any bumps it gets wobbly. Nose/tail presses so far are pretty easy.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #10