Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
403 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey so im looking to get another board this year. A little bit of background, Ive been riding on and off for 10 years, but have really gotten serious the last 4 years, and ride 30-40 days a year. Im 5'8" and 175lbs and got a size 9 foot.

I currently have a 154 NS evo that i like a lot, and a 164 Charlie Slasher for powder. I get the epic pass and ride Northstar a lot, which if you know Northstar its not the steapest mountain, and the Evo handles it all pretty well.

Well im looking for a board in between my evo and charlie. Im looking for a board that if I'm feeling like riding more aggressive it could hold up. Looking for a board that will handle the steeper mountains like kirkwood for example and hold a solid edge. Looking for something a little more lively than damp. I owned a heritage for a season and thought it was ok, not horrible but not great.

A few boards ive been looking at are the K2 turbo dream, Flow drifter, possible the new Salomon Time machine, not sure if its quite stiff enough though, and possible a Lib TRS. Just looking for other people opinions on these ive been thinking about, and any other possible ideas, thanks!

·
Registered
9,296 Posts
You are definitely on the right track.
I'd only add the Yes Asym, Burton Process, or Bataleon Goliath.

The Turbo is going to be a super damp ride. The dampness coming from the harshmellow instead of the overall board layup does mean it will react with life, but you may feel a sense of disconnect with the snow still. Its not at all a bad thing, just some people don't like not being able to feel exactly what's under them. Its like riding a big stiff thick freeride deck but with the quickness, reaction, and flex of a mid stiff all mountain board.

·
Registered
403 Posts
Discussion Starter #3