Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am not a fan of wearing goggles but I will be forced to because of the location I will be at.

The goggles I used last season cut off so much perriferal, and I couldn't see my board or anything unless looking straight down...

Im looking to find some goggles that will basically be closest to my eyes/ not huge... I want as much natural vision as possible.

I'm new to this so sorry for my ignorance.

·
Registered
83 Posts
Von Zipper Fishbowls. I've used them before and you see so little frame. I am literally straining my eyeballs downwards before I see the frame.

Any true fishbowl fit type goggle should fit your description though.

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Von Zipper Fishbowls. I've used them before and you see so little frame. I am literally straining my eyeballs downwards before I see the frame.

Any true fishbowl fit type goggle should fit your description though.
--- Thanks, i have no clue what the "lingo" is for what im looking for.. but what im take from that is... fishbowl is what i needed to know... ill keep it updated with what i end up purchasing.

·
Registered
83 Posts
Yeap! Fishbowl describes the oversized style of goggle that have awesome fields of view.

There was this one goggle, I think it was by quiksilver that literally wrapped around your face. Pretty cool, maybe you could look for that one.

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Yeap! Fishbowl describes the oversized style of goggle that have awesome fields of view.

There was this one goggle, I think it was by quiksilver that literally wrapped around your face. Pretty cool, maybe you could look for that one.
--- is there any other style that would have a larger field of vision besides
For the fishbowl and this quicksilver one?