Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Moved here last month from New Mexico. I've been riding for about 12 years and ski'd before that. I've been riding about 20-30 times a season the last 5 years or so,. mostly NM and southern Colorado (Wolf Creek FTW). Had a baby this year and we moved up here to get out of the worst state in the union (at least as far as education is concerned).

So whats the deal? So much to choose from I'm like a kid in a candy store with only a dollar to spend. The move was expensive, I don't think I can afford a pass this season. Everyone i've met locally says its all about Loveland. I would have bought the Epic Local Pass if I had the cash. I was kinda thinking of following the snow and spending 1-2 days at every mountain I can possibly go to, in an attempt to see as much as possible this winter so I know where I want to concentrate next. I also want to finally get some backcountry experience.

As you can see i'm having trouble coming up with a gameplan. Any ideas? Anyone looking for a riding partner? I tend to stick to trails when I'm alone and that is no fun. I ride first chair to last chair and eat lunch on the lift, no wussies allowed. Though i'm still gaining my confidence back after breaking a vertebra early last year at Purg. Anyways, this is all a bit of a babble, just looking for some insight and possible some cool people to ride with. Take it easy.

·
Registered
2,721 Posts
LL's usually one of the first to open, closes in May. A season pass gets you 3 free days at Monarch, Purgatory and Crested Butte. Probably 30 minutes from your door? Livin' that close...... a LL pass more then pays for itself.

·
Veteran Member
11,555 Posts