Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok Im somewhat new to the snowboard scene. I been a few times in the years past but, this past season I went HAM in February and March. I hit the mountain about 6/7 times. I learned how to carve and want to continue getting better at it this upcoming season. So I picked out the following set-up:

Rossignol Templar 156 Mid-Wide 2013
Burton Mission Re:Flex Binding Large 2013
Nike Vapen Size 11.5 2013

What do yall think?

·
Banned
1,966 Posts
Ok Im somewhat new to the snowboard scene. I been a few times in the years past but, this past season I went HAM in February and March. I hit the mountain about 6/7 times. I learned how to carve and want to continue getting better at it this upcoming season. So I picked out the following set-up:

Rossignol Templar 156 Mid-Wide 2013
Burton Mission Re:Flex Binding Large 2013
Nike Vapen Size 11.5 2013

What do yall think?
I think you should ride it and enjoy - and not worry about what a bunch of self-proclaimed experts on the internet think about it :)

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
hahah word! i already was gonna do that lololololol i was just posting to post. I already ordered the bindings and boots.. the board i will order next paycheck! HAAANNNNNNN *french montana voice*

·
Banned
31 Posts
Professional snowboard expert

I give Torstein, Shaun, and Travis advice. Your setup is that of a pro. Here, I'll hand the computer over to Torstein

Torstein: Hey bro, cool setup just like nicole.

But as an expert in the snowboard industry, and saying im a "freeride charger" type o guy because Im to afraid to do tricks, your setup is ok. You should add wheels and trucks to the bottom of your board though.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #5