Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,

I've been riding for about 5 years in New Zealand and have been riding a Lib Tech skate banana for 3. Have loved it and learnt basically everything i know on it but think its time to move on to a different board. I spend most of my time riding all over the mountain but in past 2 years have been spending more time in the park. I have a job at mammoth mountain this coming season so will be over there. I'm looking for a board where I can take anywhere on the mountain and also use in the park. I do like to bomb steep runs given the chance and play in powder not there is much of that at the local mount haha I don't know much about boards so am open to any suggestions!

I'm 6'2 and around 77kg (170ish pounds).

I've been searching all mountain boards online and never summer proto type 2 seems to be a recurring result. As well as the libtech TRS HP and the travis rice pro.

Cheers in advance!

·
Registered
11 Posts
Hi guys,

I've been riding for about 5 years in New Zealand and have been riding a Lib Tech skate banana for 3. Have loved it and learnt basically everything i know on it but think its time to move on to a different board. I spend most of my time riding all over the mountain but in past 2 years have been spending more time in the park. I have a job at mammoth mountain this coming season so will be over there. I'm looking for a board where I can take anywhere on the mountain and also use in the park. I do like to bomb steep runs given the chance and play in powder not there is much of that at the local mount haha I don't know much about boards so am open to any suggestions!

I'm 6'2 and around 77kg (170ish pounds).

I've been searching all mountain boards online and never summer proto type 2 seems to be a recurring result. As well as the libtech TRS HP and the travis rice pro.

Cheers in advance!