Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Long time user of this forum but I haven't been here for 8 years and forgot my password and can't recover from an old email address I no longer use. I was schmitty34 but now I'm just a newbie with 0 posts....

I'm a very experienced rider who hasn't shopped for or research boards in ages. Life just got busy, but luckily I still ride plenty but no longer geek over snowboard gear so I feel completely out of touch with the latest and greatest.

I'm 6'4'', 210 pounds with size 12 boots. I'm an all-mountain rider that loves drops and natural jumps, and seek powder and tree lines as much as possible. I'm too old for the park now so it's all about exploring creative lines and jumping as many natural things as possible.

I've been riding a TRice 161.5 from 2008 and it's treated me very well but it's finally so beat up by rock and trees hidden beneath the powder that I need a new board. It would be easy for me to just go back to what I know and buy a lib tech that's similar to my old TRice, but I also want to explore other options that will give me a similar type of board but something new and maybe better.

I'm interested in Jones boards as well and have looked at the Flagship, Aviator and Mountain Twin.

Based on that info, I would appreciate any thoughts on boards I should check out. Thanks!

·
Registered
1,207 Posts
Stranda snowboards makes really nice boards. If I was at your level riding I would be curious about the Stranda Descender. I've tried the Tree Surfer and the Cheater from that brand and they are very nice.

·
Registered
6 Posts