Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there team,

I've been snowboarding for 4-5 years now and absolutely love it. I love the sense of freedom you feel carving down a mountain side, the rush of adrenaline you get as you nail a rail or box, and the great chit chat you get when riding the chair lift with strangers. This has all led to me wanting to create my own brand as I feel like your snowboard is a reflection of yourself in a sense.

I know the market is very heavily crowded and dominated by the likes of K2 and Burton, but I still feel like there's room to grow. Inherently, my last name is Frost, which led me to wanting to create a brand under the name Frosties. We'd look to create new snowboards each season but our emphasis would be on our designs on the board and this would set our marketing technique. Ever since I started, I noticed majority of boards (with the exception of the few) have essentially just the brands name stretched across the bottom and I think that's a missed opportunity. We'd look to create in-depth, colourful full board artwork so you can chose to either hang that shit on the wall, or shred it down the mountain in style. Imagine having King Kong fighting Godzilla in the middle of a city on the bottom of your board?!

This market is cut-throat, with majority of small-scale snowboarding companies dispersing after 1-2 years in business which makes me nervous but excited to see if my ideas can truly work. I'd love absolutely any feedback possible from the people who know the sport the best, and look forward to discussing things with you guys in the comments.

·
Registered
1,502 Posts