Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I am new to snowboarding this year. I was a skier, but switched to snowboarding since my husband loves it so much. I can't say it's been easy, I have had a wonderful, patient and understanding teacher ( thanks Snowolf ;)) you have been amazing!!!

I am still having a hard time on my toe side. Would love any help on what are some good boards to learn on? I have a Saloman board it's just ok...

Thanks,

·
Registered
2,298 Posts
howdy

thats brave, cant imagine switching to skis at this point....oooof

toes are tougher since you dont have that hiback working for you...its gets easier, and you get stronger with it. a good toeside carve feels amazing, and frontside hits too...

ill leave the recommendations to others, alls i know is what under my own feet, lol

·
Premium Member
153 Posts
Hi I am new to snowboarding this year. I was a skier, but switched to snowboarding since my husband loves it so much. I can't say it's been easy, I have had a wonderful, patient and understanding teacher ( thanks Snowolf ;)) you have been amazing!!!

I am still having a hard time on my toe side. Would love any help on what are some good boards to learn on? I have a Saloman board it's just ok...

Thanks,
Great user name:yahoo: I have seen your husband around here. Have fun. You will love it!!

·
Resident Snowman
609 Posts
My girlfriend started out with a more intermediate board (Rome Jett). She had a bit more trouble with it being stiffer and having a cambered profile. We eventually got her a Ride Rapture. It is a cheaper board, soft and was much easier for her to learn on. She now uses it for the park and learning buttering tricks.

I'd recommend doing a similar approach, get a softer flat or hybrid profile board. As you get better you can always use it as your park board :)