1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Weight: 180lb
Height: 6' 2"
Boot size: 11-11.5 US
Riding style: Fast runs down groomers, all mountain, a few jumps or table tops here and there, no huge tricks or anything. I mostly enjoy bombing down groomed trails or finding powder when I can. Sometimes my friends want to go through trees. I just like finding a nice rhythm/flow and carving down the mountain.
Skill: Not sure. I've been snowboarding for at least 15-20 years. I can't do tricks or anything, but I can carve my way down most any trail.

I've been riding for almost 20 years but I've only ever owned one board. It was a Forum something something. No idea what model. Pretty sure it was a cambered twin. Pretty standard. Gave it to my brother-in-law about 10 years ago and have just been renting boards ever since. And I can make pretty much any board work for me it seems. I'd like to buy a board now. I can bomb down most any trail I've been to (Northstar, Squaw, Heavenly, Mt. Snow, Killington, Niseko Japan, etc.). So in that regard, I'm not a beginner. But I don't do any tricks. Maybe the occasional ollie or grab off a jump or hitting a table top every once in a while. But for the most part I just really enjoy flowing down the mountain at speed.

I'm looking for a one-and-done, versatile board. I think I want to stick with camber or hybrid camber. I've never ridden a rocker before so I have no idea what that would be like. I figure I'll stick with camber since that's what I know. Either a twin or direction is fine Is suppose. I've been looking at these, but can't make up my mind:

Burton Custom Camber
Ride Wild Life
Capita Super DOA
Capita Outer Space Living
Salomon Assassin
Jones Ultra Mountain Twin