Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just picked up an old O'sin board from my local GoodWill. It seemed heavy and not as flexible as some of the newer boards and my friend told me not to ride it.

I'm a total newbie and have no clue as to what i'm doing but I'm trying to learn.
Does anybody know what model this board is and whether or not it would be safe to ride? I'm thinking about just selling it on ebay or back to the GoodWill if it's not safe.

Here's a photo of the base side. Top side just has words "SIN" on it.

Thanks for helping...
-Clueless in Colorado

·
Registered
922 Posts
its really hard to tell from that picture if the board has any edge damage or anything...it LOOKS rideable, but it sure isnt going to make learning any easier. you can get a cheap Lamar or 5150 or Technine on craigslist for like $50..id go that route.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
its really hard to tell from that picture if the board has any edge damage or anything...it LOOKS rideable, but it sure isnt going to make learning any easier. you can get a cheap Lamar or 5150 or Technine on craigslist for like $50..id go that route.
couple of small scratches here and there....
i picked it up because it had the least amount of damage but ill check for those brands. thanks

·
Registered
922 Posts
I wouldnt shoot for those brands specifically, Im just saying they can usually be found pretty cheap. Right now Craigslist is flooded with people selling old decks for cheap..If you can, try to find a nice Burton deck or something thats a few seasons old. Shouldnt be too tough.

·
Premium Member
3,553 Posts
I used to ride that board back in 1994. It's an Original Sin Twister. Everybody had that board back in the day.

It's stiff as hell. It's safe, just probably not desirable. As newbie you def want something soft and maneuverable.

·
Registered
756 Posts
Craigslist FTW!