Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I had a Rome graft rocker for about 3 years and now a piece fell out of the bottom. matched with this is 2013 Rome 390 boss bindings. the bindings will obviously go on the new board. i loved my board except it had three problems.One is when cornering hard or stopping hard the board would slide instead of stopping or gripping. Second problem I felt it would slide and move around at high speeds and then also it would not pick up speed quickly. I would start off about a minute before a buddy. Pointing it the whole time and trying to go as fast as possible sooner or later he would pass me. Leaving me very mad and frustrated as i just waxed the board that morning or last night. The board other then that was fantastic and very playful and had a lot of pop.

I've been riding for about 3 years and would say i'm intermediate. i mostly like doing natural stuff with a bit of park and i have began to hit rails. I'm about 5"10" 155 lbs.

I'm looking for a new board to replace it, that has better stability at high speeds and the ability to go a lot faster with the same pop and control. I have no clue where to start or which boards to look at. I was thinking about the attack banana but don't really know which board would be best. so please any suggestions and help for any of my problems.

·
The Swiss Miss
7,436 Posts
Not sure cos park n rail is not my thing but isn't stability and high speed riding (i.e. more the field of stiffer camber oriented boards), and being good for rails a bit of a unsolvable contrary...?

A board very stable and picking up speed easily is e.g. the Burton Custom X. Others need to comment on it's suitability for park, I have no clue about that; but for carving and bombing this one is phantastic.

·
Registered
9,295 Posts
Try the gnu park pickle. Has pop and is very fast
Yup. Center reverse and magne. That'll do it...