Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 20 of 102 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, new to this forum.
I have been snowboarding once for 8 days a couple of years ago, and have just booked my second Trip. I'm looking to take it up as a hobby with a trip once a year at this point and want to buy a setup that will give me at least 5 years of occasional use. I don't have a firm budget, but could go up to $1000 for Board, Boots, Bindings and Pants (I have a nice all weather jacket that I will use this year and buy a ski jacket next year), although I would prefer to spend less unless there is some significant value represented by moving up in price ranges.

Only had a brief look so far and have come up with:
Board: Salomon Man's Board Snowboard - Demo 2014 | evo $500
Pants: Analog Remer - True Black 2012 in either True Black or Carbon. Probably prefer true black and I would appreciate it if any suggestions were in black (matches my current jacket and versatile for future jacket purchases). $230 reduced to 115.
I have no idea what I want for boots and bindings :dizzy:, I'm 182 cm tall and 75 kg if that gives any idea of what size I'm looking for.

I'm going to be hitting up the slopes in 3 and a half weeks so I can wait 2 and a half weeks for shipping.

Thanks in advance :laugh:

·
The Swiss Miss
7,448 Posts
Can't comment the board but get a proper snowboard jacket with snow skirt (a used one if you wanna save money). You don't want to have your jacket slipping up and snow in your shirt n and pants when falling and slipping on your back :blink:

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Can't comment the board but get a proper snowboard jacket with snow skirt (a used one if you wanna save money). You don't want to have your jacket slipping up and snow in your shirt n and pants when falling and slipping on your back :blink: