Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 88 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone, I have been snowboarding for about 10 years now. Not as much since adult life has taken over haha but still get to enjoy a few times a year. Anyways I am a web developer so I decided to put by professional skills to work with my love for snowboarding and make a site dedicated to it.

Basically the site gets product feeds from about 20 different shops across the web (evo, proboardshop, dogfunk, tactics, the house, etc) so its nice and easy to find good prices on boards, and if you go to the product page it lists the price for the same product on competing sites. Keep in mind none of these are my products, nothing is sold on my site. Site also features lift tickets at discount prices, not in all areas but most.

The Site:
Snowboarding Shop | Dope Boards

Are their any features my fellow snowboarders would like to see on a site like mine? Do you think its any good? Any feed back is welcome!

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
This is just a one man project, not meant to be spammy or anything. Just genuinely looking for some feed back, in order to move towards a kick ass site for the snowboarding community.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I was thinking of maybe trail and lift reports, trail maps and directions. Would any one find this helpful or just as easy to go to your local spots page to get the info?

I would really be stoked some feed back

·
Super Moderator
6,344 Posts
Most people are at work right now. Give it 24 hours before you get antsy.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Most people are at work right now. Give it 24 hours before you get antsy.
Haha yea im at work too, but being a web developer has its perks like being online all day. Trying to keep calm haha just excited to see what people think since i just launched

·
Banned!
7,679 Posts