Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I went snowboarding for the first time and was hooked. I knew I was going to be taking this up as a hobby so I decided to buy a board. I told the girl at the snowboard shop that I was in fact a total newbie (I had only taken a lesson & rode for maybe 2 hours after) I was doing a fair amount of research on boards. She sold me the Capita 2019 Birds of a Feather which has amazing reviews. However, not for beginners. So I should I stick it out and 1) keep trying on this board or 2) break down and do rental boards or 3) spend more money on a beginner board and use the BOA when I'm ready. I went yesterday on BOA and it was not a fun board to learn on.

·
Not quite reformed yet
8,501 Posts
IMO,.. by sticking with the more advanced board and learning to ride it correctly,..? It will force You to become a better rider. (...it certainly helped me to learn on an intermediate/advanced deck!) :D

I vote for sticking it out. My 2¢!

:hairy:

Reactions: baileycolasanto

·
Registered
1,415 Posts
So I went snowboarding for the first time and was hooked. I knew I was going to be taking this up as a hobby so I decided to buy a board. I told the girl at the snowboard shop that I was in fact a total newbie (I had only taken a lesson & rode for maybe 2 hours after) I was doing a fair amount of research on boards. She sold me the Capita 2019 Birds of a Feather which has amazing reviews. However, not for beginners. So I should I stick it out and 1) keep trying on this board or 2) break down and do rental boards or 3) spend more money on a beginner board and use the BOA when I'm ready. I went yesterday on BOA and it was not a fun board to learn on.
Welcome to the addiction... :)