Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

Sorry to make such a topic which I see come here alot.
Let me introduce myself (I read alot here but never posted before). I come from the Netherlands and am 35 years old. So mostly ski in the alpes.

My shoe size is 12 so no small boards for me. ;-) I mostly do groomed runs with friends but also play outside the groomers but more side-country (if that is a thing) then back-country. Just the feel of untouched snow is ok for now. :)
I like to play with my board, but I'm not really a park person.

Thus far I have 7 years of experience (not that much as I only ride 2 weeks a year) on a Rossignol District camber (old board) which is losing its flex. A very nice board to learn on and so far blue, red, black runs are no problem at all.
I really like the camber, was a bit more interesting to learn on and like the control at curves on higher speed as well.

What did I do this far to come to a selection. I tried some boards on a boardersnight here and came to a few brands I like and tried some versions.
I've tried:

the Lib Tech Orca - First try ever at a Rocker. So nice! Really like this board, so easy to move around on. But I do not think I want a Rocker and lose the control at higher speeds...
the Bataleon Omni - Not really my thing, I like to feel an edge.
the Capita Snowboard of Death (or something? - It's ok.....
the Capita Mercury - Maybe a bit above my abilties, I did not like the pure aggresiveness. Had the feeling it was more important where the board wanted to go and not what I wanted. ;-) But when I rode it more active it was a nice board, but not what I am looking for.
the Capita Super DoA - I so like this board. So much fun to play with, was able to make little jumps with it, good manoeuvrability and awesome to look at. A big thumbs up.