Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First post, yes im a noob.

Ive read through the forum and see lots of posts like this, so here's another one (apologies).

Im looking for a new outfit this year. Keeping my goggles and Helmet:

Also got myself these snow pants, but dont care if i keep them or not (obviously it'd be cheaper if i did)

Let me know your thoughts on what color jacket + neck warmer/face mask I should get and if i should update my snowpants too.

Cheers :hairy:

·
Registered
570 Posts
Not to be offensive, but outfit coordination is literally the least important thing to worry about.

In fact, nothing screams gaper more than someone decked head to toe in matching gear.

Just buy what is comfy, and functional for your style of riding.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Not to be offensive, but outfit coordination is literally the least important thing to worry about.

In fact, nothing screams gaper more than someone decked head to toe in matching gear.

Just buy what is comfy, and functional for your style of riding.
Well since we have no places open yet here on the east side of canada, theres not much else to worry about :gaah: lol

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Oh cmon guys. Of course whatever i buy will be in my price range and comfortable, but Isnt the point of the fashion forum for fashion (ie. aesthetics?)??

·
Registered
86 Posts
Well to stay on topic as you wished, let me say this.

Your green goggles dont really match your blue helmet and khaki pants to begin with...

So just get a dark jacket and call it a day. Black, patterened, maybe dark blue or green.

·
Registered
5,707 Posts
Well since we have no places open yet here on the east side of canada, theres not much else to worry about :gaah: lol