Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Fellas,

I've been riding the Gnu RC for 3 years now.... unfortunally, when i was coming back home from my last trip (Utah) on march 2013, the people from American Airlines managed to take a huge slice of my board, making it look like it was bitten buy a shark...

I'm looking for a new board... and I was wondering which one would carve better.... the PROTO or the Rider's Choice... I think in all others aspects they'd pretty much act very similar, right?!

Any inputs would be very appreciated... thanks!

·
Registered
2,055 Posts
Neither one is meant for laying trenches, but they are both serviceable. But yeah, they're probably pretty close to each other in regards to how they handle a good carve.

·
Registered
9,307 Posts
I guess the Proto. The full pickle tech Gnu is now using is shit. Making the core softer on the heelside is a step backwards. It makes your heelside too mushy and even with magnetraction I washed out when I really tried to dig into a heelside turn.

If it were me though I wouldn't be looking at either. Much better boards out there in my experience.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the answers...

Nivek, I really need a quiver killer.... What's your suggestions for an all mountain freestyle board?

·
Registered
9,307 Posts
If I wanted a board to ride steep powder in the morning, park in the afternoon, and midnight jib mission all on one board I'd look at the Flow Era, K2 Happy Hour, Arbor Blacklist, Yes Jackpot, Signal Freedom Machine Camber or Flat, Salomon Villain or Time Machine, Bataleon Whatever, Nitro Rook, or an Echelon Orion. Some of those are better in the morning, afternoon, or night, but all are capable everywhere.

·
Registered
2,929 Posts