Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
395 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok so here's the deal. I'm currently on a 09/10 T.Rice C2BTX 157 and while it is a great board I think I should have gotten a longer one. Initially I was planning on just buying another T.Rice in 161.5 or 164 but I've been on here and reading about the Never Summer boards and how great they are so it's got me thinking.

About me: 5'10" athletic but over weight 225 lbs. I started riding in 1986 but took a long hiatus until last season (1995-2009 off the board). Still consider myself a fairly advanced intermediate rider though I'm no pro and as I have responsibilities now (read children) I'm not looking to hit any big jumps....I will say I wonder into the park every now and then with my son...but not doing much of anything myself. I love to go fast and carve turns.

So like I said I was thinking of just picking up a 10/11 T.Rice but then I saw the NS boards...started looking at the Raptor but then thought maybe a bit softer flex might be less work to ride so maybe the F1 or even the Heritage. Any thoughts on the differences in these boards vs the T.Rice? I'm sure they are all fantastic and I can't really go wrong but I've never had an opportunity to ride a NS board....never even seen one actually. One note would be that I am here on the East Coast so plenty of ice to deal with on a daily basis...so maybe sticking with the magnetraction is a good idea...but I'm open to opinions.

·
Registered
454 Posts
If you like your T.Rice and doon't want to risk trying another board that you might not like, I'd say stick with it.

·
Registered
647 Posts
If you love going fast, get the Dark Series by Lib over the T.Rice, its more narrow and has lower profile and it has built in 3D risers for more control.....and it charges hard!

·
Registered
773 Posts